Day 13 Bug Bounty — 60 days 60 bugs challenge (Found P1!!! Hope it gets accepted)

Cyberbeat
4 min readDec 13, 2023

Hi there, its cyberbeat again! Well I was busy with the exams for couple of days as I am a cybersecurity grad student and I am having exams. I was finding it difficult to get down as I had to spend lot of time on my capstone project which I will share it with everyone some day. I will be graduating end of this week. 😃😃

Back to the story, so I got up at 5, I was kind of feeling stressed about the presentation with all other exams, but I still wanted to work on this goal for some time so I worked on the project for a bit, studied for the other classes too and got down to hack around 9:30. I got down to look for bugs. I checked email and I saw there was an email from Bugcrowd support about the availability of the application.

So what happened was, two months back I was tying to find bug on a platform and I was not able to create an account on their platform, so I opened a ticket with Bugcrowd support and they reached out to the program for the fix. They reached out to me with a note:

Bugcrowd Support resolution

I knew that there is a high probability that I could find some good bugs and report to them. Soon I started…

--

--