Start a revolution where you stand.

avisha chugani
1 min readDec 22, 2018

--

There’s no better place to begin than where you are.

Many of us tend to focus on how to prepare to start something down the line, but why not just start where we are today, right now, this minute?

In this moment, I want to prepare for a book I will eventually write. Immediately my attention jumps to learning about how to publish, what I will write about, getting an agent, maybe?

But what if, instead of doing all of that research in this moment, I instead just start writing?

What’s one thing you can do right now, in this moment, to make progress toward some change you want to see happen, a goal you have, or a way of life you aspire to live?

--

--

avisha chugani

counselor | consultant | writer | yoga practitioner for folx working to uplift our communities. ☯️✊🏾💟 www.avishachugani.com