Some quotes from ‘Macbeth’

Avni Turan
1 min readSep 4, 2022

--

Fair is foul, and foul is fair,

Hover through the fog and filthy air.

Come what come may,

Time and the hour runs through the roughest day.

Stars, hide your fires!

Let not light see my black and deep desires.

The eye wink at the hand, yet let that be,

Which the eye fears, when it is done to see.

I dare do all that may become a man.

Who dares do more is none.

So foul and fair a day I have not seen.

“Sleep no more! Macbeth does murder sleep”

Will all great Neptune’s ocean wash this blood

Clean from my hand?

To know my deed, ‘twere best not know myself

Wake Duncan with thy knocking! I would thou couldst!

Lest our old robes sit easier than our new!

It will have blood, they say: blood will have blood.

And you all know security

Is mortals’ chiefest enemy.

You lack the season of all natures, sleep.

--

--