Magic

Abhi Vyas
1 min readApr 4, 2018

--

Today on my flight to Seattle, I experienced magic.

Waking up at 4AM in foggy New Brunswick to catch my 6:30AM flight, I was a bit groggy and exhausted from the night before. As the morning progressed, the rain got worse and so did my mood.

Shaking it off I got to the airport on time, despite a delayed NJ Transit train due to the weather. As the plane took off, for a bit, we were in the clouds surrounded by gray mist.

A few moments later, we pierced through the cloud and the Sun appeared. I saw the beautiful shades of orange and red, you expect to see early in the morning, on top of the white clouds beneath us. It was absolutely spectacular.

See for yourself…

With childlike amazement, I looked out the window thinking wow…

I forgot that most bad weather occurs in the lower atmosphere, all it takes is to fly a little higher to see the light — both literally and figuratively.

This served as a reminder to be less self-absorbed and to see the bigger picture.

With a magical start, I’ve already accomplished my goals for this trip: to meet someone new and to learn something new.

Everything for the rest of the trip will just be a bonus.

--

--