30 days writing challenge: DAY 2

under cerulean sky
2 min readJul 7, 2022

--

[Things that makes you happy]

I briefly mentioned on my DAY 1 story that I like it when I’m able to find happiness in the smallest thing. Some people might think that happiness needs to be pursued, or worse, happiness can only be found on a grand thing in our life. For me, I think we just need to take a moment to realize that happiness is actually close to us. It is there even in the smallest thing. As simple as eating Indomie with egg, or new episode of a drama being aired, or Spotify suddenly plays our favorite song when it’s on shuffle mode.

Han Jisung once said that happiness is like a visiting guest, a moment out of the blue that may not be big but still, it’s happiness. It comes to us at that very moment. Now, if we’re talking about things that make me happy, I feel like it won’t be completed without mentioning my faves. I’ve been a fan of several things since I was in elementary school. From Penguins of Madagascar, to Percy Jackson, till the (not so) latest one, a K-Pop group named Stray Kids. It makes me happy knowing that there’ll be a spin off book next year, or a new album in the few months. I’m happy when I see my bias jumping excitedly on the stage during their tour. Isn’t it amazing how a 30 seconds video could radiate so much happiness?

Yeah, that’s what makes the concept of happiness is interesting. It’s complex but also simple at the same time. It’s an emotion that exists along with other different emotions. We know how it feels to be happy because we’re also familiar with sadness or numbness. That moment when a smile curles up on our lips without us realizing. That moment when we realize that we feel happy. Everyone defines happiness differently. One thing for sure, everyone deserves to meet happiness as often as possible.

I am happy when I’m still able to feel happiness.

— Ayas.

--

--

under cerulean sky

a neptune’s child who seeks tranquility wherever life takes her.