Spandana Harish
2 min readJan 12, 2023

School 2013 — #kdramaTalks

School 2013 is a 2012 South Korean television series starring #JangNara, #ChoiDaniel, and my favorites Lee Jong-suk and Kim Woo-bin. I have never watched any School drama series, and this is my first in this series.

This drama deals with students, schools, parents, and adolescent issues and many school scenarios, and how teachers deal with them. Honestly what made me start this drama is my favorite Lee Jong-Suk, though this is his only drama that I left, and now I finished this as well making me a loyal fan. ok ok, will stop about the lead and move on to the drama, no matter what the reason is drama is wonderful. I’m happy I watched it at least now after 10 years.

What I loved about the drama is the school premise and the world they created that’s so believable, dealing with teen students and their vulnerabilities and uncontrolled emotions are portrayed so well. The best part of the bond between teachers and students and the kind of effort the teachers put in to help students, without being judgmental and always trying their best to make them better human beings, I so wish I had such wonderful teachers in my life, they are so aspirational. And I loved the bonding between the leads, their friendship, their past, and their rebounce, it’s bliss to watch these amazing actors Lee Jong-Suk and Kim Woo Bin living in their roles, we cry when they are sad, and we laugh when they are happy. It’s such an incredible feat both of them did in the initial days of their career.

It will be a crime if don’t mention the wonderful Jang Na-ra and Choi Daniel, who played homeroom teachers for our problematic class, Both of them just made me wish I had such teachers. I can write on and on about this drama, so many aspects to discuss like the dilemma of teachers excellently portrayed through Choi Daniel’s character and overprotective parents and the immature ego of students, everything is portrayed well.

In the 16th episode, I’m not ready to say farewell to this drama, I wish to see more of this school and all the characters. But good things always have to end.

Spandana Harish

I am history lover,Passionate to learn more and share more about Indian History.I am an optimist,love to look brighter side of life and even the past….