3D Wing Filter with animation/ Butterfly Wings Best Instagram Filter

Ayesha | AR Filters Creator
5 min readJul 25, 2021

--

I will tell you how you can add butterfly wings to the Instagram filter. I am searching for neck decoration and click on it, it will open in spark AR. In the scene panel, you can see delete me. You have to delete this bow tie.

I’m going to the library and here searching for the butterfly, import any butterfly waiting for it to import click done, and close this window. You have to open Blue Monarch Butterfly in the assets panel. You can see that ButterflyArmatureAction is animated because we have this human moving.

We are going to BlueMonarch-base color and clicking no compression.

Next, we are going to BlueMonarch-metallicRough- and clicking no compression.

We are going to BlueMonarch-normal and click on no compression.

Close the Blue Monarch Butterfly. I am dragging butterfly on drag Here. We can see our 3d object in the scene panel it’s too big.

Now, on the right-hand side click on animation and create new animation. I’m going to the transformations and change the numbers like that.

Now click on add object and add a rectangle. I am going to the inspector panel and clicking for the width fill width and fill height. Clicking to on plus to add material, create new material.
let’s name this material segmentation shader type is going to be flat and for the texture, we’re going to camera, on the right-hand side we’re clicking on plus for texture extraction and segmentation.

This camera texture extraction and person segmentation appeared in our assets panel. Now we are going back to our segmentation material and we’re picking the first camera texture. Now we are clicking on alpha and person segmentation in the texture. Let’s go to the advanced render option and disable use depth and write to depth.

Now we need to add motion so we are clicking on our 3d object in the scene panel and in the right-hand side we’re going to animation, create new animation. Open Blue Monarch Butterfly and click on the blue monarch, put roughness to zero. I’m going to enlarge it. You will see that the butterfly becomes shinier and it looks more pretty.

Now I want to add retouching for the face so I’m clicking on add object and searching for the face tracker. I’m clicking on this face tracker and add face mesh. On the right-hand side of the window, I’m disabling eyes and mouth and clicking on the plus to add material.

Now I’m going to the face tracker clicking plus by the texture extraction and coming back to the material, I need to change first the shader type to flat. Now I’m clicking face tracker 1 in the texture.

Let me enlarge it also we’re gonna have these not nice edges by the neck. Click on face mesh material and on the right-hand side clicking on alpha. Drop the face mesh mask in the Assets panel and click on no compression.

Now, click on face mesh material in the Assets panel and picking the face mesh mask to make the edges smoother.

One more time I’m clicking face tracker and add face mesh, rename it retouch. Create a material for this face mesh and rename it retouch. Change shader type to retouching.

Last thing I want to show you I’m going to resize it to smaller and click on 2d. In the scene panel, click on the blue monarch butterfly. Now I’m just grading arrows a little bit down. Now our butterfly wings filter is ready try this filter. Test butterfly wings filter and then publish it.

Also, read this

Glitter Kira Kira Sparkle Instagram Filter: Best Steps

How do you make an Instagram beauty Filter? Spark AR Tutorial

Conclusion

Butterfly wings filter is a very famous filter on Instagram, you can make it very easily. Read this article carefully and make your own butterfly wings filter. You can choose any other butterfly wings. I hope you will understand.

--

--

Ayesha | AR Filters Creator

I am an AR Filters Creator. I earn money by making Filter. If you want to earn, read my articles and make your own filters and earn money.