My life in 10 pictures:

Ayesha Niazi
3 min readDec 15, 2023

--

Forget the polished Instagram feeds and picture-perfect travel vlogs. This is me, raw and real, for two whole days. Ten snapshots captured through my lens, revealing the messy beauty of my not-so-ordinary ordinary. From bustling university halls to quiet corners with chai and textbooks, prepare to be transported into my world, one click at a time.

So my day started with cold winter breeze and the morning hustle bustle on wheels. The engine hums, the sun peeks over the horizon, and the open road stretches before me. I navigate the morning rush, a symphony of honks and horns forming the soundtrack to my daily commute.

I reached university and everyone was busy and rushing to classes, some were chilling with friends and others were just skipping classes. It was a cold day but when sunshine came through, it became a beautiful morning. The dried leaves made the university look more beautiful!

I had breakfast with my friends, quetta paratha and chai of our university is a perfect start to the day. I had my usual classes, came back home and studied for a while since it is the last of semester and lots of work has to be done.

After a hectic day, all that a girl needs is “retail therapy”. I went to shop for a while, it was refreshing to go out. Since I was out late so I had some calzones which was the perfect thing to end my day.

Gaps to fill:

My university is just five minutes drive away from my home so it is a pretty easy journey. I felt my week was very busy. I went out a few times with friends but those were short trip. I was driving and all the smoke made me miss hiking a lot. This was the first gap I found which was the absence of nature and meditation.

Moreover, all I did was my routine stuff. I did not do anything new. I would love to get some time for art or paint. Since December is the busiest month of my year, my body along with my mind is tired and it craves movement.

--

--