Ayesha Rafaqat
1 min readSep 10, 2023

Akhuwat Foundation ‘s School

My visit to Akhuwat School provided a profoundly transformative experience. Greeted with flowers and heartwarming songs from students, we entered the school situated amidst fields, seemingly devoid of life in its surroundings. To engage the students some interns played games with them , while others creatively painted their faces. The students radiated excitement about the gifts and the installation of solar panels at their school. Meaningful one-on-one conversations with the students stood out as the highlight of the visit, during which they openly shared their interests and future aspirations.This eye-opening trip shifted my perspective, revealing how we can thrive even in resource-limited environments by embracing the concept of "Mawakhat" (brotherhood) and making the most of our available resources. It instilled in me a sense of responsibility and gratitude that I intend to carry forward in my personal life. All in all, this was an exceptionally enriching experience that will forever remain imprinted in my memory.