How to Stay Sane When I’m Madly in Love?

R. 🦋🌷
2 min readJun 22, 2024

--

Kajoetangan, Malang

We are both young and living in our fantasy--are we dumb or naive? Neither dumb or naive, maybe we are just living our life. Hoping each other would stay until the end of the day, until the death do us part.

This feeling of love is coming near to obsession. I want to have you as a whole, forgetting that you are also a human that has your own life to have. You are God’s. I have no right to have you as a whole, but maybe your heart. When I see you, all I can think of is hugging and kissing you--slowly and deeply in love. My feelings keep growing just like vines. It is living inside me and becoming one with me. I start to live this life for us.

Never thought I would fall in love this way, again. I mean, devotedly, madly in love, and head over heels. If the upside down world really exists, like in the “Stranger Things”, you’re my upside down world, but the bright, precious, and lovely one to live inside. Just teach me and tell me how to love you normally, so I do not think about you every time, every minute, and every second that I breathe.

I am ready to be God’s obedient servant, so even God would think twice to take you away out of my life. I want you forever until my last breath.

22/06/24

--

--