Expressing my Experience during Amal Fellowship:

Ayisha Rubab
3 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

At the end of this fellowship my heart is full of sorrow and grief, my eyes are running into tears and my mind got stuck when I realized this fellowship is just going to be complete, This gathering and friends are just going to separate from you, All that constructive activates is going to end and all the joyful moment you lived together never comes again. In the evening when the sky is red, the sun is crying with orange tears, saying farewell to the world for today and doing promise to come back tomorrow at the same time. I sat on my rocking chair with the cup of steaming tea and looked at the birds cheering and singing with their family at their homes over the branches of the Oak tree. They were happy. I felt warm; I smiled at them and joined them in their happiness. But my heart is still sad. I took a sip of tea and recall my memory. I closed my eyes and behind this black curtain, a movie started playing. I can see my project manager and project associate. I can see my friends and fellow mates. I can see the alumina that interacted with us. I can see my circle members. I can see the love among us. I can see the bond between us. And I can see the moments we shared together. But if I have to choose just one person or thing to express my feeling towards AMAL FELLOWSHIP I will choose myself. Because whenever I think about AMAL, I see myself first in my memories. I can remember my old one and now I can feel my new one. I passed the whole process of conversion into the new one. I spend a part of my life nurturing myself. I embrace my updated version.

First I was just a bud who was scared of blowing airs and hot weather. But after joining I learned how to survive in a critical situation, how to deal with unwanted conditions, and how to clear your way to success. This fellowship teaches me, how I can make better decisions and how can I stand on my decisions with my whole power. They enlighten me on how I make my life meaningful and faithful for me and others. They instruct me on how I can become a strong and determined person towards my goals. After attending every session I feel the change, after completing every course I learn something new, after making every assignment I establish a new principle of supremacy for me, and then I saw myself becoming a blooming flower. I listened, I learned, I absorbed, I applied, I nurtured, I have grown and now I can myself a completely bloomed flower who can make the others bloom as well. This is my memory of 1st two weeks of Amal Fellowship I expressed in words; I don’t know what you think about change, remolding, modification, or transformation but in my opinion, If you take the 1st step toward success with your all confidence It is called change.

BEST OF LUCK.

--

--