Rooting For You

Aymie Rondeau
1 min readJan 25, 2024

--

Photo by Dan Cristian Pădureț on Unsplash

One of my personal goals for 2024 is to overhaul my home vegetable garden. I’ve planned out additional planter boxes with the contractor who built the cedar boxes for my tomatoes. I’m really excited to be able to spend more time focusing on myself, Bentley and our home.

In 2023, I joined an additional community garden in Lynnwood. I’ve been a member of the Douglasdale Community Garden for many years, so adding an additional plot allowed me grow all sorts of different veggies. But…I may have a small habit of stretching myself too thin. And maintaining three separate gardens, while certainly rewarding, was a heavy lift.

Being in my garden with Bentley is my happy place. I love digging my hands in the dirt, watching everything bloom and grow, and sharing my produce with friends and family.

I can’t wait to see what the 2024 season has in store!

--

--

Aymie Rondeau

Just a gardening gal who loves books, her dog, travel and all of the foods.