MY JOURNEY AS A HAIR THERAPIST

Olive Haircare
2 min readJun 7, 2022

--

My name is Oshodi Ayobami, a hair expert and hair therapist, I’m also a writer. I am a science laboratory student at one of the most prestigious universities in Nigeria. After noticing a lot of people have problems and challenges with their natural and relaxed hair I decided o educate people about their issues and problems and give solutions to them. I started that back in 2018 with little knowledge, so I decided to go wider in hair care and learn more about it which made me an expert in this niche.

I started teaching my friends back in high school how to care for their hair with my little knowledge, going deeper into it, I started taking classes on my WhatsApp status to give back to the natural hair community. I wanted people to know how hair growth works and that it doesn’t just depend on hair care products alone even though hair products play a major role in one’s hair journey. And
I heard a lot of complaints about how some hair products don’t work for some people and how some are just based on chemicals which cause more damage to damage hair. That made me go into my hair care business in December 2020. I attended classes, took courses on hair care and did a lot of personal research. I started producing hair creams, oil, shampoo and conditioners for myself and my family before deciding to put them out for sale. I guide and educate people on how to maintain a good hair journey with their hair care regime products.
I will take you all through my hair journey, and hair education generally but I call mine “Hairducation” that is, the education of hair. I will like you all to follow me as I bring you tips on hair retention, solutions to hair problems and more. Feel free to ask questions, drop your opinions all in the comment box or reach out to me on WhatsApp with this link
https://wa.me/+2348130272602

--

--

Olive Haircare

I am a hair therapist and a writer. I help ladies and men have confidence in their hair with my hair teachings, and recommendations of products to use.