30 Day A.I. Challenge on The Black Woman. Day 1

Ayobami Oke
1 min readMay 2, 2023

I have decided to do a 30 day challenge of using AI as a tool to artistically represent the embodiment of the black woman. It can only be an attempt, as a human being, especially the black woman is too intrinsically complex to be exhaustively represented in any media.

And why the black woman as my subject matter? I have a lovely mother, a caring wife, and two adorable daughters for starters. Grandmother, aunts, nieces, female relations and a retinue of female friends who are just wonderful people. And note I said ‘female friends’, the word ‘girlfriends’ puts me in trouble. Don’t ask me with whom.

This is Day 1.

Cultural Richness. Yes. Black women come from a variety of cultural backgrounds and often celebrate their unique cultural traditions and practices. They have been scattered far and wide over the ages forcefully or by choice and they carry their cultural heritage with them wherever they go, passing it down from generation to generation.

--

--