Week 09: GSoC`23 with OpenMRS

Ayushmishra
1 min readAug 1, 2023

--

“Hello Everyone! Welcome back to the exciting blogging series where I share my incredible journey of the GSoC project. I genuinely hope all of you are doing fantastic and are as thrilled about my progress as I am!

Before wasting much time let’s get to the updates for this week.

Updates for the week:

In this week I created a new epic for adding tests for the esm-active-visits-app frontend module. In this I have created multiple issues for the components which have their tests missing. Here is the link to the epic https://issues.openmrs.org/browse/O3-2288. I also started working on it but didn’t created any PR this week.

Also this week Dennis helped me in fixing my failing tests for relationship-section.component.tsx and text-person-attribute-fields.component.tsx.

Goals for the Week:

This weeks goal is to wrap up the tests for esm-active-visits-app and move to the next frontend module.

So this was all for the 9th week from my side. Thank you all for your support and feedback thus far. Your encouragement keeps me motivated as I embark on this exciting journey. Stay tuned for more updates on my progress, challenges, and lessons learned!

Happy Coding!!

--

--