Azica Kurnia Nirwana
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

My name is Azica Kurnia Nirwana. I graduated from the pharmacy study program at Sumatera Institute of Technology. The background of my final project research is nanoemulsion fabrication for cosmetic products. This is the reason why I am interested in continuing my study to the nanotechnology study program, Bandung Institute of Technology. Through this study program, I hope to expand my knowledge and perspective on the application of nanotechnology, especially in the pharmaceutical field.

The reason for my interest in taking this course is because of the need to produce publications during the study period. Based on this, I feel the need to know the basics of scientific journal writing in order to improve the quality of publications. From this course, I also hope to improve my practical skills in writing scientific papers. Through this course, I will try to implement the knowledge I have gained in addition to fulfilling the course outcomes as well as meeting the master’s graduation target.

The topic plan that I will propose to fulfill the outcomes of this course is the study of the effectiveness of Self Nanoemulsifying Drug Delivery System (SNEDDS) as a modified drug delivery system. In this topic, I will review the definition, components, optimization, characterization, process parameters, and applied research that has been done related to SNEDDS. From the description, I will find the potential research gap to become my research topic.

My thesis topic is the synthesis of microspheres for drug delivery systems. This topic is related to the topic that I want to pursue for my course. Both topics are still within the scope of drug delivery systems, but in different forms and using different materials.

The tentative journal names that I am targeting for publication are Nature Nanotechnology or Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews. This is because both journals are leading journals in the field of nanotechnology and drug delivery.