Hometown Cha Cha Cha — A Great Korean Romantic Comedy To End Your Weekend

Azizah Az zahrah
2 min readOct 27, 2021

--

It’s sweet, it’s funny, and also inspiring

Source

Last Sunday, I just finished a Netflix series, Hometown Cha Cha Cha, to spend my weekend before going to college and working on Monday.

A bit of fun fact about this series, Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha was a commercial hit and became one of the highest-rated series in cable television history (according to the Naver article).

If you are looking for a hilarious, relaxing romantic comedy, and easy-to-watch that has it all, I’m sure you will love this series. My rate for it: 9/10.

Hometown Cha Cha Cha is a relaxing, hilarious rom-com from 2021, directed by Yu Je-won and starring Shin Min-A and Kim Seon-Ho. The plot in this series is fresh, entertaining, and has so many memorable life lessons. I also really like these two main actors.

What I truly like are the issues raised in this series, it is very interesting and relates to daily life. The issues raised include how to build a healthy relationship, how to empathize, socialize, and also parenting.

So, here are some inspiring lessons that I got after watching the Hometown Cha Cha Cha series:

Lesson #1 The importance of positive communication between partners

Lesson #2 The need to cultivate empathy for others

Lesson #3 How to deal with yourself

Lesson #4 The importance of understanding a child’s feelings

Lesson #5 Simple things can be the most valuable things in someone’s life

Lesson #6 The importance of keeping in touch with our parents

In my opinion, Hometown Cha Cha Cha will remain one of the must-watch romcoms this year.

--

--

Azizah Az zahrah

Lifelong learner. Copywriter. Culture Enthusiast. Nature lover. I wrote everything to keep my mind sane.