While secret love gets maturation.…

Sultana Azmari Mita
4 min readSep 8, 2020

--

Love can find its destination.

Remembering that day, I saw him for the first time. He had just left the teacher’s room and walked past me. I was seeing him. As soon as my friend pushed me, we went to class. I was sitting by the window and enjoying the raindrops. It was raining outside. Suddenly heard a voice say “ hey! young lady, if your daydream has done would you like to pay attention in the classroom?” I turned around and shocked, that was him. A handsome young guy is standing in front of me. All of a sudden I felt like my heartbeat is getting faster. I bowed my head and apologized to him.

He went back to his platform starts his lecture. It was the first class of the Data communication course in the second semester. Not a single word reached my ears, nothing entered my head. My heart was pounding for the first time for someone, just looking at him at a glance, how he was moving, the way he spoke, his eyes, his voice, everything. Oh, can’t explain the feeling. I was not released even after class time over. The feeling surrounded me for a long time. What’s wrong with me? I have always tried to stay away from love. Whenever he came in front of me I would start sweating. I would lose control over me. During his classes, he would often make me stand up and ask questions about the lecture, but I could never answer any of them.

We had a group on Facebook to update everything about classes and lectures. This is how I connected with him on Facebook. One day I knocked on him in private chat and he didn’t text me back. Surprisingly he greeted me on my birthday. Then we started chatting. But he never realized I was the girl he had criticized in class. We didn’t chat much. He was always very busy with his work. So I never bothered him. I fell in love, but he did not. He asked me a lot to meet him at the university But I never met him. He would often ask, “did I see you?” I always said “maybe.”

In the meantime, The final exam date had already arrived but I skipped the course. I couldn’t pay attention to the class, as a result, I was weak in this course. I didn’t want him to have any bad ideas about me. If I attend the exam, I will not get good marks and he will probably think that I am not a good student, this thought killed me and forced me to leave the course.

However, before the start of the next semester, he left his job and went abroad for higher studies. We were connected through Facebook but the conversation stopped completely. Every year we used to exchange birthday wishes only. He never knew he was the prince of my dreams.

Five years later he returned to get married. This news makes me upset, “How could he forget me?” I was crying a lot. Slowly My tears turned into my anger. Finally, decided to talk to my uncle. After knowing everything uncle gave me hope, that he would fix everything.

A few days later a guy came with his family. Surprising but true, I could see that this man was none other than my charming prince whom I loved. And realized it too that he didn’t recognize me. It happened only because of my uncle. I especially thank almighty, my uncle, from the bottom of my heart. Soon we get married and he moved abroad with me.

Days were passing smoothly. But He used to be upset and always tried to avoid me. I couldn’t find a reason. One morning I woke up and found a note on the fridge.“I think you are not happy with me if you like someone else you can free to go, you can divorce me and start your new life. I will never stand in your way ever.” I get shocked, ran to his reading room. He was standing by the window and looking out. I asked, “why are you thinking I am not happy? ” Then he told me something that makes me too much surprised. “Twice I have seen you weeping in sleep. I thought you could not accept our marriage.” I could see his eyes were wet.

Listening to him, I giggled. He was shocked, want to know the reason for laughing.

“Maybe I missed my family. and you know what, I married you. Not you.”

“What?”

“Yes. Mr. Sir.” At first sight, I fell in love with you.” Then I told him the whole story, he was looking at me with big eyes.

As soon as the story was over he came forward and hold me tight.”You naughty girl” I saw His face is coming down towards me and felt a warm touch on my lips.

--

--