“SAPERE AUDE".

Bushra Ansari
2 min readOct 2, 2023

Dare to know...!

Photo by sydney Rae on Unsplash

In a dream of a darkness, I found myself laid on a white bed, the darkness was so dark that It was entering in me, I got up, saw nothing except the green light which was coming from outside. In order to chase that green light I ran towards this.. And as soon as I was running towards it, that green light was started to recede.

I was trying to reach but it kept getting farther away as I ran towards it. it happens 3 to 4 times.

And a voice came...!

It sounds like you are trying to chase after the green light, but it kept getting farther away as you ran toward it. Isn’t it?

I astonished with anxiety that is there someone speaking to me?

Then that voice cried.. “This green light is for those who dares to know"..!

Do you dare to know something…?

I replied hastily.... y-yes.! Of course..

The voice :There are only few people who dares.. If you are one of them then ask whatever you want to know...

I : to know something is dare able?

The voice: obviously.! When people get to know something they have to carry this information around their whole life. And they dare to ask because to ask question is more problematic than to answer a question.

So if you dare to know something first dare to ask questions..

I: why only you can answer my questions ..I can ask questions from people..

The voice : hahaha..! If you ask questions from them they will kill you..!

I: why they will kill me?

The voice : because whosoever asks questions is the person of different mind and different minds are not acceptable in the society..

If you share similarities with society, they will feel content and accepting. However, if you possess contrasting qualities, they may perceive you as an outsider or unfamiliar or even an alien..

I was just stuck and find myself paralyzed then the voice came:

Darkness is entering in you..! Keep away yourself from it.. Chase this “GREEN LIGHT”..

Suddenly everything disappeared and I found myself on my bed and sunshine from window..

It was such an ineffable dream that I dreamt of.. It must be something more thinkable and more considerable.

“ A nod to the wise”..

Cheers....!

--

--

Bushra Ansari

Wordsmithing words.. As a literary critic, writer and commentator.