Top 4 Reality Ghost Shows Recommended By A Paranormal Junkie

Bailey Correia
4 min readFeb 12, 2016

--

Ever since I was eleven years old, I had been obsessed with Ghosts and the Paranormal. I remember watching a show called ‘Ghost Trackers’ on ‘YTV’ before it stopped airing. Now I watch other paranormal shows that have me hooked and wondering about the other side. So, as a “Paranormal Junkie”, I MUST MUST MUST give you my top 4 favourite paranormal shows to watch. Not just for the fact that I believe in the Paranormal, but for the fact that I learn some history watching these shows!

So, if you’re a Paranormal Junkie like me, then here are my top 4 favourite Paranormal shows that you MUST WATCH!!!

4. A HAUNTING

Released: October 28th, 2005

Ended: November 9th, 2007

A Haunting is a show that tells the stories of people who have experienced paranormal activity in their home. Some of my favourite episodes are “Marked By Evil”, “Well To Hell”, “Haunted Victorian”, and “Back From The Grave”. This show is REALLY AWESOME if you’re one to love hearing other people’s ghost stories. The stories are told VERY WELL, the narrator has a VERY fitting voice for the show, giving it the right creepy vibe, and the actors are REALLY great! I highly recommend watching this show if you’re hungry for hearing ghost stories.

While the show had stopped producing anymore episodes on November 9th of 2007, the episodes still air on ‘The Travel Channel’ every Friday.

3. PARANORMAL SURVIVOR

Released: January 17th, 2015

Ended: Still ongoing

Paranormal Survivor takes on the idea of A Haunting. It tells the stories of people’s paranormal experiences, except the only difference is that we get to hear it from the actual person who experienced it in addition to the narrator talking. Another difference is that there are multiple stories (usually three) packed into one episode, making the experience for home viewers a little more fun. I don’t have any favourite episodes because all of them are GREAT! I have much praise for the narrator, the actors/actresses, and the brave story tellers. If you’re looking for a great scary-stories-around-the-campfire kind of feel, then I HIGHLY recommend this show that will have you sitting on the edge of your seat as you munch into you s’mores and sip on your hot chocolate.

2. HAUNTING: AUSTRALIA

Released: February 3rd, 2014

Ended: Still ongoing

Haunting: Australia sort of takes on the idea of the hit tv series ‘Ghost Adventures’ and is basically seven people going out to investigate haunted places in Australia while explaining the history behind the haunted place they’re investigating. I haven’t seen very many of their Episodes, but I can tell it’s worth a watch! The equipment they use is pretty much the same as the investigators of ‘Ghost Adventures’ use which gives off pretty accurate readings and experiences that they’re having.

Haunting: Australia cast: Ian Lawman, Ray Jorden, Gaurav Tiwari, Allen Tiller, Rayleen Kable (Medium), Rob Demarest, David Ritchie

  1. GHOST ADVENTURES

Released: October 17th, 2008

Ended: Still Ongoing

Just like Haunting: Australia (but nevertheless being the first to produce a show like this), takes three men on an adventure through out America AND the world to investigate haunted places while explaining the history behind it. My favourite episodes are “Poveglia Island Special”, “Hellfire Caves”, and “Edinburgh Vaults”. If you’re looking for a scary way to entertain yourself while learning about history, then THIS IS THE SHOW TO WATCH! The equipment they use is HIGHLY ACCURATE, they can crack a joke or two, they not only teach you about history but how to properly use the equipment they use and how to interact with a ghost, and it’s VERY ADDICTING! Many people are HUGE FANS of this show and would tell you the EXACT SAME THINGS I’M TELLING YOU: it’s VERY ADDICTING and AWESOME!

Ghost Adventures Cast: Zach Bagans (the leader), Nick Groff, Aaron Goodwin

Well I hope you enjoyed my list! Please don’t forget to read my other posts and share them if you’d like! Bye for now!

--

--

Bailey Correia

24 years old | Aspiring singer/songwriter | Ottawa, Ontario, Canada | Portuguese, French, Polish, Native.