Thank you, Monetha!

cryptoguy
5 min readSep 30, 2017

--

TL;DR: Monetha has a really bright future and we should all act together as a community to help out.

Hello, fellow reader.

Thanks for joining me today in this post I decided to write up. It’s about choices, point of views, critical thinking, and Monetha. I’d like to tell you a bit about me before going into an depth analysis of the current situation if you don’t mind.

Who am I ?

I would say I’m probably quite like you: Fascinated by the crypto universe, new to it, and even a bit frightened. But I’m a guy who loves challenges and can catch an opportunity when he sees it. Just like you, I don’t have a technical background, I work in a restaurant and race for a living. I went into cryptos with the strong hope of being able to eventually pay for studies and achieve my dream of sports racing.

Just like “you”, I got in with dreams and hopes and just like “you”, I got disappointed from time to time and had these adrenaline rushes too. Just like “you”, I’m addicted now. You’re probably familiar with the terms pump and dump and “you” know the feels. The `cryptoverse` pulled me in and I’m fine with it, I’m fine spending hours in front of charts, studying the trends, reading news, and trying to find gems. I enjoy it!

Guess what though? I think I found one, it’s called Monetha! Ever heard of it ? I got sucked into this project because the idea is brilliant! If “you”, fellow reader don’t know what Monetha is then click here and come back later. “You” can thank me later. We’re talking about an ICO that lasted 18 minutes to raise 37 millions dollars. “You” read it right….37 million dollars!!!

Everything was leading to be to a huge success, Monetha had it all: the hype, the money, the community, until…

I hate you, I love you, I need you.

Oh Monetha, you’ve already manage to make me suffer and to fill me with adrenaline. You’re as addicting as heroin.

The ICO is over now, and we’re getting listed on EtherDelta very quickly, nice! Wow the price is already x2 within days, that’s impressive. At the same time, looks like there is movement in China, something about banning ICOs there. I can understand, these past months it’s been a real hype bubble.

People start panicking, selling of their Bitcoins. During these days, I’ve been watching the charts 24/7, the « crash » from a ~$5000 Bitcoin to $3000, my twitter timeline going crazy, just like the group chats I’m in. Wow. What really amazed me is that Monetha wasn’t moving at all, it held strong.

Wow…

But then suddenly you took a hit my dear. To me it was an accumulation, long listing time, people crying over your ICO, bad timing.. You couldn’t resist all that and you took a hit, you fell to a ~$.11 while your ICO price was $0.19 ($0.14 in soft cap).

That was crazy. Everyone in the chat went crazy. It was mix of spam between Koksal Baba gifs, and people crying, fearing for their investment. Huge sells. I felt bad. I mean, I’m your average guy with a few bucks hoping to be able to achieve something. I wasn’t prepared for this, neither were you, fellow reader. Everyone felt fear at least once during these days. And I hated you, Monetha.

Then I realized

I realized that I was wrong. Even during these dark days, you guys, the Monetha team, kept working harder and harder. Keeping your frightened community updated. You even made an article about the crash. Wow, that’s when I realized. I realized you guys were serious. So I decided to dig deeper and deeper, trying to understand the situation and think forward.

You guys kept giving us news, about partnerships, conferences, exchanges. You guys were here, with us. I also realized that the community could do better. We, “you” and I fellow reader, could make a difference.

We are in the same boat, or rocket, whatever “you” prefer. We need to actively work together, as a community, as a team. We need to help out the project we all believe in. So that’s what I did (with my humble means). I started answering people questions, tweeting about Monetha, and today I’m writing this for “you”, friend. Let’s help Monetha, let’s making the big project it deserve to be.

Because it is, a big project

Yes it is, and it has all the tools to succeed. It has a working demo, an amazing team, and soon, an amazing community.You” and I fellow contributor can make this happen. I’m not afraid anymore of the price, I’ve learned (thanks to some amazing people out there). I’ve learned that it doesn’t matter is the price is down, it will grow sooner or later. The most important things are the product and the community. And I’m not concerned by the product either when I see the team. I’m not concerned by Eric Duprat, I know the guy will come and rocket the ship. We’re talking about the guy that transformed a 7M$ to a 4B$ business. “You” read it right again.

“You” and I, fellow reader, we can make a difference. We can spread the word about this project, we can raise awareness and put it where it belongs, with the other top tier projects.

I’m really confident about Monetha’s future, and so should “you”. It will succeed. Partnerships will keep coming, more exchanges too, it’s just a matter of time. We need to be patient (I know it’s hard my friend). But patience is key in this game. We will keep growing, gaining some traction and make this happen.

Thanks

If you’ve read this far, wow, congratulations! I really appreciate it, and I would love to hear about your opinions. I would love to interact with “you”, fellow reader. If “you” want to contribute, reach out to us, the community, come into the Slack, or Telegram. Come, join me into this adventure of building something real. Something big. Thank “you” for hearing me out, fellow reader.

P.S: This is my first time writing a piece like that, I would ❤️ some feedback about that too!

--

--

cryptoguy

Just an average guy that want to share his experiences in the cryptoworld.