Isaac Bakare
2 min readOct 31, 2017

My 31 Status BAE

She is firm, defiling not our future bed.

Likelihood so high, am no wood, but burn.

With God’s word, we fight for our purity

In Him for all pleasure, together we stand.

Brightly with her smile, my self-control she shines

With her words, she painted my heart in scriptures,

pulling down every sculpture pleasure built.

I will be longing for her, waiting for the altar kiss.

Even for 14 years I will be calling her, like He called,

Sending love in His death, following as I unlearn “I”,

For this woman stuck to creating from her knees.

Who “Godly is sexy” is filter on her Instagram photos

She’s no Instagram girl, her lamp filled will flow with oil in my coming

As she’s poured out, to my beard, from my head I will shine

favor I have found. Her pure oil by faith in His grace

greased my way, one, now made double sweet.

Walking in Truth, the right shoe made in His death.

Daily till she was filled, with this new oil

In consummation I got anointed, Now power of two

Wining on every side, bringing every bank to it kneels.

She’s the favor I found, my woman of 31 status,

Her every meal a cuisine to remember, Young at heart,

old soul walking in strength, I will wait and write

for you like the sun, now till the morning come.