From My Heart and Lens: Poem and Picture by BalladBelle.

Long-Distance Love

Ballad Belle
1 min readJul 18, 2023

--

In this vast expanse that separates our hearts,
Across time zones, our love never departs.
Though miles stretch wide, our connection strong,
In this long-distance dance, we both belong.

Each day, as the sun sets and rises anew,
Thoughts of you fill my heart, my love so true.
Through phone calls and messages, we find a way,
To bridge the distance, where our hearts stay.

With every word exchanged, love’s flame ignites,
Defying the miles, we soar to new heights.
Long-distance love, a challenge we embrace,
For in this separation, our bond finds its grace.

So, let time zones be conquered, distance be small,
For in our hearts, love conquers all.
Across the miles, we’ll navigate this endeavor,
For our long-distance love, we’ll cherish forever.

Discover More Poetic Art Illustrations: balladbelle.gumroad.com

Experience the magic of my daily poems. Let words enchant you.
Follow me @balladbelle on Medium.
Follow me @BalladBellePoem on Twitter.
Follow me @balladbelle on Pinterest.
Follow me @balladbelle on Instagram.
Follow me @balladbelle on TikTok.
Follow me @Belle Ballad on Facebook.

--

--

Ballad Belle

Passionate poet, weaving words into artful tapestries, capturing emotions and stories in rhythmic verses. Embarking on a journey of heartfelt expression.