Charlie Chaplin quotes to make you think… Thought- provoking quotes

Balogun Ebunoluwa
3 min readNov 18, 2022

--

“Life can be wonderful if you’re not afraid of it. All it needs is courage, imagination … and a little dough.”

“Imagination means nothing without doing.”

“You’ll never find rainbows if you’re looking down.”

“Let us strive for the impossible. The great achievements throughout history have been the conquest of what seemed the impossible.”

“Life is a beautiful magnificent thing, even to a jellyfish.”

“I always like walking in the rain, so no one can see me cry.”

“Nothing is permanent in this wicked world, not even our troubles.”

“A man’s true character comes out when he’s drunk.”

“Your naked body should only belong to those who fall in love with your naked soul.”

“My pain may be the reason for somebody’s laugh.

But my laugh must never be the reason for somebody’s pain.”

“I believe in the power of laughter and tears as an antidote to hatred and terror.”

“Failure is unimportant. It takes courage to make a fool of yourself.”

“Life is a tragedy when seen in close-up, but a comedy in long-shot.”

“love is the most beautiful of all frustrations because it is more than one can express.”

“What do you want meaning for? Life is desire, not meaning.”

“You need Power, only when you want to do something harmful otherwise

Love is enough to get everything done.”

“I remain just one thing, and one thing only, and that is a clown. It places me on a far higher plane than any politician.”

“Life could be wonderful if people would leave you alone.”

“In the end, everything is a gag.”

“Life is a play that does not allow testing. So, sing, cry, dance, laugh and live intensely, before the curtain closes and the piece ends with no applause.”

“In the light of our egos, we are all dethroned monarchs.”

“Despair is a narcotic. It lulls the mind into indifference.”

“The mirror is my best friend because when I cry, it never laughs.”

“I suppose that’s one of the ironies of life doing the wrong thing at the right time,”

“Actors search for rejection. If they don’t get it, they reject themselves.”

“More than cleverness, we need kindness and gentleness.”

“All I need to make a comedy is a park, a policeman and a pretty girl.”

“Greed has poisoned men’s souls, has barricaded the world with hate; has goose-stepped us into misery and bloodshed.”

“…The way of life can be free and beautiful. But we have lost the way.”

“A tramp, a gentleman, a poet, a dreamer, a lonely fellow, always hopeful of romance and adventure.”

“Think about yourself at least once in your life otherwise you may miss the best comedy in this world.”

“Simplicity is not a simple thing.”

“I have many problems in my life. But my lips don’t know that”. They just keep smiling.”

“After all, there are more valid facts and details in works of art than there are in history books.”

“we must laugh in the face of our helplessness against the forces of nature — or go insane.”

Video available on YouTube

--

--

Balogun Ebunoluwa

Hi friends! My name is Ebunoluwa and I’m passionate about quote and I thought I should use this medium to share them with you. I’m sure you will love it here.