Object-Oriented Design Patterns #1 — Series of Notes

Series of notes about object-oriented design patterns. In plain English and with live examples.

Bohdan Balov 🇺🇦
1 min readApr 23, 2022
Graffiti on a concrete wall
Picture from Unsplash by Sunguk Kim

I’m a software engineer. And this is a series of my notes about object-oriented design patterns. I have experience with both object-oriented and functional programming. This is why I can provide a critical vision of these programming paradigms w/o a blind passion for one of them.

This series consists of articles about popular design patterns and “live” examples.

Example code is written with TypeScript; this language looks like the best option for making a general concepts overview.

“Live” examples may be found on a special GitHub page. I used the awesome @epam/uui React components library to develop them.

See my GitHub repo for more details.

Why you may need this series?

  • Quickly refresh OO design patterns.
  • Remember patterns using “live” examples.
  • Understand use cases for different patterns.

In-depth info

I’m referencing the following resources developing these series. They may be useful to find in-depth information about a topic you are interested in.

Contents

--

--

Bohdan Balov 🇺🇦

Lead Software Engineer at EPAM Systems | Mentor | Writer | Crazy Runner from Brave Ukraine