Introduction

Robert Pipkin
1 min readSep 2, 2015

--

I’m new here. I came because this is supposed to be where the writers are. I’m a writer that doesn’t write much but I want to be a real writer. I get paid to write boring stuff, but I want to write fun stuff. Cool stuff. Meaningful stuff. Getting paid for that would be nice, but that’s not my primary goal right now.

I love superheroes and science and science fiction and comic books and music and movies and I’m kinda into politics and I’m fat and lazy and bald and inappropriate and am as much into Star Wars as I am Lewis and Clark and America and how cool is it we just got those pictures of Pluto.

I’m opinionated and if I’m not offending someone they’re agreeing with me unless they’re ignoring me. I can teach stuff but I have a lot to learn. I should be sleeping but I’m up. Being human means you do that.

The greatest thing in the world is being a dad and a husband and my family deserves so much more but I’m doing the best I can and screwing it up like everybody else every day. In ways I’m awesome and in ways I’m broken. I talk a big game but rarely finish what I start. This is my first post and it shouldn’t be my last. But it might.

Maybe this makes sense, maybe it doesn’t. It is honest. I guess we’ll just have to deal with it.

--

--