A ghost with a peanut butter and Nutella bread

Banana Rocket
1 min readJul 5, 2020

--

The ghost was eating a peanut butter and Nutella bread. I couldn’t remember the last time I had a weird dream. I was hungry, didn’t have my dinner last night, but I remembered I kept a peanut butter and Nutella bread. Seeing the ghost eating my only hope to this hunger, annoyed me.

“Hey, that’s my ONLY bread!”

He (or she) paused for a second, didn’t lift his head, then continued eating the bread. I walked slowly, getting closer to him, who knew he might disappear…or if he showed a scary face, I’d wake up from that weird dream, and I could eat my peanut butter and Nutella bread for real.

“Hee-haw…hee-haw…HEE-HAWWWW,” he’s getting louder with a donkey-like sound. Everything was shaking and he kept getting louder and louder! I felt pain in my ears, and he didn’t stop!

I fainted.

I woke up in the dining room. Thank God it’s just a dream. But wait, why did I have a peanut butter and Nutella bread in my hands? Why couldn’t I stop eating the bread. I COULDN’T CONTROL MY HANDS and MY BODY! And why did I see a boy, staring at me, as if I was stealing his stuff?

The end.

--

--

Banana Rocket
0 Followers

Writing random short fiction. In English or Bahasa Indonesia. I’m not a professional writer, only practicing how to write.