CS 371p Object Oriented Programming Blog #11

Ban-Jian Pan
2 min readApr 12, 2020

--

What did you do this past week?

I did not do too much this past week. I just attended lectures and started the Darwin project. I’ve gotten back to the habit of working out pretty much everyday now.

What’s in your way?

The main thing that is in my way would be my motivation to work at home. I feel like going to class in an online setting does not help motivate me. Another thing that is in my way would be finishing the Darwin project.

What will you do next week?

For this upcoming week I will continue to work on the Darwin project, and hope to finish by Tuesday so that on Wednesday, my partner and I could just work on making acceptance and unit tests

What was your experience of vector? (this question will vary, week to week)

My experience with vectors was pretty average. I did get a little confused on the pointers and references used by the vector class, but if I look at it over again, I think I should have a better grasp of it.

What was your experience of the ethics material? (this question will vary, week to week)

I really liked the format of the ethics material. It really opened my eyes on how many things around me could be used ethically wrong. While I am a big fan of improving technology or discovering new ones, I think that ethics should definitely come as important or even more than the improved or newly discovered technology.

What made you happy this week?

One of the things that made me happy this week was being able to get back to working out everyday. While I do not have a lot of weights at home I am starting to do more calisthenic exercises. Another thing that made me happy this past week was celebrating a friend birthday through zoom.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My tip of the week would probably be to compile a lot when working with a lot of code. That way you will know exactly where you messed up and be able to further look into the right direction.

--

--