TAROT CARDS & COINCIDENCES

Weird And Humorous Messages from The Universe

Tarot cards and self-reflection

Barbara Carter
8 min readSep 26, 2022

--

Two cards from my tarot card deck: the Golden Tarot of the Renaissance The background shows up black in the image but is really hot-stamped in gold.

Yesterday, I posted on Facebook some of my tarot cards. The two cards I posted were the two cards I’d months earlier taken photos of: The Death card and the 2 of Wands.

What was weird yesterday while shuffling my cards for my daily one-card read was that while I was asking my higher self to guide me on what I needed for the day, also crossing my mind was thoughts about a piece of artwork and who should I give it to after I’m dead and gone.

And what card did I pick? Death.

Signifying:

Ending:

Closing one door, opening another. Completing a chapter. A parting of the ways.

Transition:

Moving from the known to the unknown. Being cast adrift. Being in the middle

Elimination:

Cutting out what’s unnecessary. Getting down to bare bones. Back to the basics.

Inexorable forces:

Being in the path of sweeping change. Caught in the inescapable. Part of a powerful movement. Accepting the inevitable. Riding your fate.

--

--

Barbara Carter

Memoir. Life Lessons. Creativity. Art. Healing. Relationships. Books.