40 — Strongman Contest

Bart LEE
14 min readDec 17, 2023

--

W7, Thursday, August 28, 2014.

After today’s class, there was a strongman contest. I wanted to take a look at the interesting event.

I watched the strongman contest for about 2 and a half hours, taking some 2,500 pictures and spending another 20+ hours picking and posting photos to this blog.

It was a fantastic experience for me. I had never seen anything like this before.

* * * *

0845 In today’s first class, the instructor treated us to a cup of coffee. During the break, many classmates got a cup of coffee.

I walked around the hallway, looking at the bulletin. I found out that one of our instructors won the award.

1614 After PT, I took photos of the lock room.

I still had some time before the start of the strongman contest. I looked at the board on the wall.

I wondered how these people found time to swim 100 miles in 10 weeks.

I found one swimming 202 miles on the left bottom corner.

But, the longest length is 245 miles, really EXCEPTIONAL!!!

It needs a strong mindset to expect the unexpected.

I had an early dinner at 5 pm, then went to the track and field to watch the contest.

1758 When I arrived there, there was already a fierce match.

At first I felt regret after I did NOT say YES to join the contest when classmates encouraged me to sign in.

I felt relieved when I saw many more classmates who chose to watch the games, instead of jumping in.

Strongwoman with tender heart.

Use each and every muscle of the body to push the sandbag up, even the nose helps.

Strongman is human. Take a break and go on. Bravo.

1913 The last item for the last contestant.

1920 Party time.

1924 End of the contest.

--

--