What is Based?

Based.
3 min readAug 15, 2021

--

Well, “based” is a common term we use on the internet and everyone thinks they’re based. The truth is, you’re either based or cringe (based being the opposite of cringe) and that depends on the perspective of the individuals you’re around at the time. So, how does one be consistently be based? Well for me I think that looks like being true to yourself: who you are, what you do, what you represent, what you desire, setting goals and achieving them.

Why am I doing this? Well, I have a plethora of projects I want to fund. I have my own personal life I want to develop. I have a list of people I want to help and give them the opportunity to utilize their creative expression. And I have a beloved I’d like to marry soon. These reasons are not enough for me to start my own project.

So, what changed? Over the past year I’ve been working for free. I don’t believe in getting paid till everyone gets paid. However, in my situation we hit a stalemate in both projects. I am not able to get paid for all my time placed into these projects. All circumstances considered, that’s fine. I have people telling me why they can’t do things and what they’re waiting for, and in reality, I just want to build and create. I believe if you have the idea and a general sense of direction, you should try to be building. Which is why I started this project.

I thought to myself one morning, “I’m tired of this b*llsh*t I just want to create something really cool and start making some income for doing it. Even if its just something that’s just a side project, I want my own brand. I want to live based.” That lead into the next thought, “What’s the most based thing I could do?”

This project is my response. I downloaded a program and used it for pixel art. This is my first time ever attempting pixel art, as my regular “digital art” is in its infancy stage. However, I will expand my pallet beyond pixel art. For now, I feel its the coolest thing to start with and it really brings out the essence of the brand and the image I’m trying to create.

I have ideas and I know people that can help make them a reality. So with that being said. I really want to push the envelope on my creativity and give people what they need so they can push theirs. Life is too short to be pushing pencils for someone that doesn’t care about what you can contribute to society or your own creative ability. The Based Project is for the decentralized community and will be constructed by the decentralized community and will continue to give contributions to the community.

Thank you for reading and I hope you all enjoy the art that is to come. Maybe one day with your help I will be able to expand beyond jpegs and add more members.

-Based.

--

--