Are Plants Conscious Beings??

Ty W ✨ Based Human
5 min readDec 16, 2023
me greeting the Daffodils

Oftentimes when I’m taking photos and videos of trees, plants and flowers out in Nature I get this overwhelming feeling that they not only know I’m there, but that they’re somehow ‘happy’ about it.

It may sound strange (or even crazy to some), but it’s like they are communicating with me through some kind of pathway — whether it be telepathy, vibration, or some other unknown, mysterious form. I can FEEL it.

Flowers seem to be especially receptive of my presence, and I’ve often described the feeling that they’re ‘posing’ and ‘dancing’ for me. Curiously, the Daffodils nestled along a creek that I love to visit each April here in Niagara-on-the-Lake give me this sensation more than any other plant I’ve experienced so far.

my Mom sitting with the Daffodils in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

I recently shared this ‘feeling’ with my Aunt Gloria (an avid photographer and flower lover herself), who seemed surprisingly unsurprised by it. In fact, she immediately pointed me to a famous poem by the great William Wordsworth titled ‘I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud’. It goes like this:

--

--

Ty W ✨ Based Human

Based Human explores mental, physical and spiritual Awakening by discovering the Truth, no matter where it may take us ✨