Five Random Acts of Kindness

farah batool
2 min readMay 1, 2017

--

As MARK TWAIN has rightly said:

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

Doing any act of kindness even a small one can create a big difference. A small act of kindness can make a person smile and it can be a source of happiness for many people around us. Any act of kindness is actually a two way round. While making someone else smile you also get smile, satisfaction or any other such feelings that counts.

In last 24 hours I did 5 acts of kindness.

1. Cleaning my house for my mother

2. Wrote a nice comment on a friend’s blog

3. Hugged my friend

4. Forgave a person who did wrong to me

5. Facebook message a genuine compliment to three people right now.

It was good experience practicing kindness. My mother was happy as she though I am being responsible and that smile on her face was genuine that I actually care. Writing a nice comment made me realize that appreciating others makes you kind of satisfied. All the time long we act selfish and do not appreciate others. When I hugged my friend out of no reason we both laughed out loud. It was real happiness of us being together and being happy with each other. This was the best experience of all as I have no words to explain the happiness that spread through this act. In last semester a friend of mine did a wrong thing to me so I was holding a grudge which she noticed every time so doing the act of kindness I forgave her and talked to her normally as ever before and she was happy and I was relaxed. Finally, I sent 3 messages to my 3 friends on Facebook Messenger and I felt yeah I am being real and I know who they are. So I just informed them in a way that I do appreciate the qualities they have.

--

--

farah batool

dietitian to be. optimistic about life. a lot of life learnt lessons to survive as a better human and help others.