be.fictional
3 min readJul 18, 2023

--

Dear Universe,

A Open ‘thank you’ letter to Universe.

Hello !!.. Well of course, you know me well. And I know, I’m your favorite. So before writing this letter, I wanna say thank you two. Yeah, you read it right, it’s two. I know, you are curious and asking me why I’m thanking you two ..?.

One for giving me all my traumas, pains, pasts, stress, depression and for the recent ADHD. And I repeat, I know, I’m your favorite. Then shall we go straight to the point ? Great !!
For first, I take my emotional, mental health. Oh, I must say this, you have gave me a lot of improvement. Because comparing to last year, I’m double, no no it’s triple times.. in depression. Also, you made me see drastic changes in my moods like anger to annoying to think of punching someone in their face. I must appreciate it, because those changes made me what I’m now. A professional depression-ist. Fancy title huh ?.
Coming to second to third and fourth. I’m so happy that I’m still alive, even with all those intrusive thoughts of midnights and suicides . I know you are glad too. To see me alive with all these baggages you gifted me for my existence.
To mention your gifts you previously sent is, you gave me love, with failure. You gave me people, who gives me headaches. You gave me work, with lots of stress. You gave me life, with all of these problems. I guess, I owe you a lot, I should. For all these you gave me and still kept me breathing. Being your favorite, you always gave all these problems as a great combo, ‘Buy Anxiety, Get free hurting memories, and a lot of sleepless nights ’. Duh !!
Oh, but I forget to say the second thank you. You may ask why again ? I’ll tell ya. You were there for me, with me. Just by your existence above my head, you stayed every second with me, even its so far away from me. So, I haven’t felt alone. You showed me your love, by giving some good laughs in between my chaotics. In every level of life, you showed love to me as a beautiful sky, rainbow, rain, star, stranger. For that, Thanks.
You even sometimes made me feel like, everything in this world was created just for me. Yeah, maybe sometimes I thought you created hells, specifically for me which has a lots of punishments but in those times, you always opened another door for me. Like showing me, there is nothing to cry, there is nothing to worry. You made me to see sky, that reminds me , that everything is just a dot. What’s there to feel lost when you already lost ? Funny right ?
Well, we may have different personalities, but we stayed one. I heard, living beings and stars and space and sun and moon have a lots of similarities. Still, I know, I’m your favorite, I guess that’s why you haven’t give up on me. Like you are pushing me to every end making to have and experience everything. All goods and bads. I forgive your mistakes and I thank you for your help. Nothing much. Love you my friend. Like always, I look up and say, "I’m too good and too bad, let me live my life as I’m not dead"

Thanks,
Your Favorite !!

Author’s Note

Thanks for reading. Hope you’re having a good day. Keep supporting and follow for more articles.

--

--