The Beaverlodge Team

Beaverlodge
2 min readFeb 18, 2020

--

We are a team of passionate problem-solvers; always creative and curious. Some of our past experience includes research, cyber-security, accounting, sustainability and software development. We are nerds that love to imagine how technology could make the world a better place.

Tim Lipp:

In a song: “I Love to Love” by Tina Charles.

First Job: Tech management for my Dad’s financial planning firm.

Favourite Job (before here): Language research in Nepal for 2 years.

What is your “WHY”: Traveling around the world it’s sobering to meet farmers losing their crops because of climate change — when they didn’t do anything to cause it because their carbon footprint is so low. It’s people like me, traveling around the world, that cause it. I’m excited about this because it feels like a positive focus on changing climate change. Everything beyond 5% of the equity I have in this is dedicated to sustainability initiatives.

Gio Moros:

Biggest Crime: Convincing my little brother that I was Ironman, he kept the “secret” from his classmates for about 2 years.

Favourite Person: My dog, Benji. I even picked a girlfriend with matching hair.

Biggest Accomplishment: Earning Beaverlodge’s first employee of the year award for gifting Tim some Pineapple Express.

What is your “WHY”: I have three dogs: Loki, Zeus and Benjamin. When I am not online, I am usually taking the dogs for a walk with the gf. In a work environment I enjoy talking to people who have different ideas than me. I believe innovation comes from asking the right questions. Feel free to shoot me a message if you have any questions related to blockchain, project planning, technology trends and, of course, my dogs.

An Army of Advisers, Accelerators and Volunteers Including:

--

--

Beaverlodge

A simple game for you to optimize your home. Might accidentally build community and solve climate change. Built by Neighbours. https://beaverlodge.game/