People Who Repeatedly Attack Your Confidence Know Your Real Value Even If You Don’t

The Nerds
3 min readMar 21, 2024

--

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Tell me how many times you have been mocked by someone else?

Tell me how many times you have been shattered into pieces by someone?

Tell me how many times your self confidence has been broken by somebody else?

For me, I face this every day.

In my class, there are three impostors who continuously make my fun and break me into pieces.

When they’re around me, I feel so insecure that my confidence automatically goes down.

When they make my fun, me and my confidence breaks into shattered pieces.

I just can’t tell you how insecure or less confident I feel when I’m around them. I just can’t understand why the fuck they trouble me? What fun they get troubling me?

It doesn’t mean that if I don’t speak much, I’m inferior to them, I’m surely better than those fucking impostors around me.

I acknowledged this yesterday when I read this quote from Wayne Gerard Trotman:

“People who repeatedly attack your confidence and self-esteem are quite aware of your potential, even if you are not.”

This quote hit me hard. It made me think:

  • Is it really true?
  • If so, what things I am better at than those impostors?
  • What things they’re jealous of?
  • What’s my potential that I’m ignoring?
  • For how long, this has been going?
  • When did it all started?

These questions told me:

This has been going on for 1 year. It all started when I entered my 11th class.

They trouble me because:

  • I got the position of a council member in my school.
  • I got 94% in my 10th boards.

Obviously, they’re jealous of me and my achievements.

However, what does this mean?

  • I am better than them.
  • I am superior than them.
  • That’s why I don’t need to feel inferior to them and take a stand for myself.

And, give them a savage reply like:

You fucking people, go away and leave me alone. I don’t want you mocking over me, I don’t want you make fun of me, what do you think? If I don’t speak anything to you and ignore everything, I am inferior to you. It’s obvious that I am better than you. That’s why you waste your time trying to attack my self confidence, but you will never be able to do it. So, go away.

So, if somebody is there trying to attack your self confidence, go and stand for yourself because obviously, you’re way better than them. Don’t feel insecure. Give them a savage reply with all your confidence.

I know it’s easier said than done.

But, I’m sure you and I, we both can try giving them this big savage reply at least once, because that’s how we will learn to stand for ourselves and this comes from practice only.

So, my friend go and give them a shit reply. Learn to take stand for yourself.

Want more? Read this:

--

--

The Nerds

Hi, I'm a nerd. I'm passionate about self-improvement, tackling topper insecurities, and sharing my love for books.