Photo by Mike Arney on Unsplash

Santa Claus is Real

Lilycelle
3 min readDec 24, 2019

It was a dark and cold evening. Everyone was sleeping. I saw a man holding a big bag filled with goodies on our doorsteps.

Christmas day is approaching, and most of us are busy preparing for Noche Buena. Some are still in a rush to buy gifts for their loved ones.

For others, Christmas is a moment of getting together with friends and relatives. At the same time, others are excited about the bonuses for work they receive. But, for underprivileged families, it’s only a typical day.

I Saw Santa Claus

As a child, I received many presents from families, godmothers, and godfathers. Every Christmas season, they gave me in-kind gifts like toys, candies, clothes, and monetary gifts. These material things made me happy, and I felt sad when someone misremembered giving gifts to me.

As a child, in my little understanding, Christmas was all about the presents and Santa Claus.

That belief brought me curiosity. I wished to see Santa Claus in person. It was a juncture of believing that Santa Claus would appear on Christmas Eve and he would fill my Christmas stockings with candies and toys.

I had a great imagination, hoping Santa Claus would send me several gifts.
So, I hung Christmas stockings the day before Christmas Eve, believing Santa would fill them with goodies.

--

--

Lilycelle

I’m an eBook author, content manager, SEO writer, and copywriter. I’m a shy type of person, but through my writing, I can express myself.“