8 TOP Things To Do — One Day in Beziers, France

Bell
4 min readOct 1, 2022
8 TOP Things To Do - One Day in Beziers, France

I recently booked a flight from London to Beziers, France. Why? Well, I was going to start a French Language Course in Montpellier, however, the flights to Beziers were at better times and from Luton Airport (which I prefer to Stansted as far as budget travel goes). I then found out that Beziers is only a 1-hour train ride from Montpellier and all train tickets in September on weekends were 1Euro so I was sold. In total, I spent about 24 hours in Beziers and really enjoyed my time there.

I’d recommend flying into Beziers if you can’t get convenient flights to e.g. Montpellier as it’s really well connected, small but efficient and getting into town from the airport is super cheap (the bus was only around €1.60).

A lot of Beziers guides I read to figure out what to see included food and drink options so I will be solely focusing on the attractions to visit on a day or weekend trip:

1) Pont Vieux

Beziers Pont Vieux - bridge over water with vies of beziers and the cathedral

Probably the most famous landmark of Beziers and a gorgeous location for photos. As you can see, they had a big crane right in the centre when I went, but it was still really pretty. Pont Vieux has been standing strong as…

--

--

Bell

Travel blogger, designer and writer ✈️🌍👩‍🎨 traveloffscript.com __ You can support me and my writing here: https://ko-fi.com/bellks :)