Day 3–30 Days of Writing Challenge

Bella Nadhifah
1 min readMar 16, 2022

--

Day 3: Top three pet peeves

Honestly, I am a tolerable individual. So it’s a bit difficult for me to figure out what my pet peeves are? But here are the top three that came to mind:

  1. When people didn’t close the bathroom door properly
    It will dampen the environment, which I dislike :(.Also, a strange insect frequently emerges from the bathroom. I’m a bit anxious that the insect will escape the bathroom and invade the other room, lol.
  2. When people lie for unnecessary things
    Why are some people eager to deceive others in order to impress them? i.e. create a fake image on social media, telling lies to relatives that you are doing a b c when you are not, telling people that you like a b c when you are not. Why?? That’s very unnecessary and irritating; no one seems to care about you that much. So, don’t lie and simply be yourself. Lying is pointless in this case.
  3. When there are more than three persons in the same room but are discussing separate topics. I’m irritated, and I’m going to have a headache if this situation occurred.

I think that’s it. I have to think hard to come up with my pet peeves because I am not easily irritated by things. So there it is, a pretty brief essay.

--

--