letter of love
by Maria Belo Brol

Letter of love.

Maria Belo Brol
2 min readFeb 14, 2022

--

❤❤ is in the air.❤❤

Most cherished Dirk,

I need to confess something to you. Ever since I met you, I can only think of your sparkly, blue eyes. You filled my heart with unexpected joy and my head with amazing dreams of us together. My love can only grow more and more each day.

I dream of us doing nothing, and from time to time, I would like to gently stroke your blonde hair while you keep smiling. In moments like these, my life would be complete.

When I’m alone in the quiet, it always feels like I can hear your voice, whispering me sweet nothings, just like the sacred music of a violin. I wanted to tell you this from a long time ago; you are as essential to me as is my shirt.

My Sweetheart Xuxu, please be sure I mean everything this love letter carries to you with all my heart. Once I saw your lovely smile, I knew there wouldn’t be anything more precious to me in this whole world. I want to whisk you away from the ordinary, any distress or misery, and take you to the beach with me.

You are the best I have ever had, and I must be the luckiest person to have you in my life.

You are my sunny day in summer. I’d give up all the french fries in the world to know that you will be right there beside me for the rest of our lives.

My heart skips a beat at the thought that soon I will bring you a bier to show you once more how dedicated I am to you, for all eternity.

Yours always and forever,

Maria Belo Brol

--

--

Maria Belo Brol

I’m an aspiring writer and future author of two books. I talk about writing and the writer’s life. Let’s chat? @belobrol