Lohith Bollineni
2 min readSep 9, 2020

MY FIRST PODCAST.

I always wanted to interview people but never had the opportunity. Recently, I just started my Podcast channel on Spotify , JioSaavn and other Podcast platforms, for doing the same. Probably after seeing that, Amit Jain asked me to host Podcasts for Mitti Ke Rang . I was hesitant, since people from professional backgrounds come to podcasts on Mitti Ke Rang and my way of interviewing was rather informal. So I asked him for some time.

After a few weeks, when I thought I was ready, I told him. And soon after that, he assigned me to interview Rutuja Ghorpade . I saw Rutuja profile on LinkedIn and got to know that she's a HR, which meant, she's a really good communicator. So, I had my doubts if I could really host her, for my first Podcast.

I took a day and decided to do this. I prepared a few questions and told both of them, that I'm ready. Soon after, I made a poster for the podcast (since I was a designer too) and circulated it everywhere. The session was going to be LIVE on Facebook . So I had to make sure, everything was good.

Finally, today, when the session started, there were few technical issues in the start which made me slightly nervous but, I was happy that things went smooth later. Thanks to Rutuja for that. I’m glad to have her in my 1st podcast.

Also, I would like to thank Mishika Sharma , Angela Jacob , Diksha Jaiswal , who are amazing Podcasters, for their support and Masterclass, training sessions, which were really helpful for me to do this.

You can watch the LIVE Stream on Facebook from here. The session will be available on YouTube and Spotify soon.

Also, I'll be doing more of these personally too. As I said, I started a podcast too. You can follow my channel on YouTube and Spotify, JioSaavn. You can search for 'be with Lohith' to find it on other platforms as well.

YouTube:
https://youtu.be/Dgp6mq6Eq6g

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/3RaQdNCbdVYkTxpDjIjEPh?si=OL9tUIYsQK62appsb1JSJQ