Lucky Irish Girl Always Meets Nicest People

Ben Andrews
1 min readMar 18, 2017

--

Sarah O’Brien claims to be one of the luckiest people she knows, an asset to which she credits her Irish heritage.

“I’ve never had to hold a door for myself,” she says. “Whenever I get near one there always happens to be some guy holding it for me.”

She adds that her luckiness isn’t just a recent phenomenon, but rather something she’s noticed since she was 14.

“I remember in college when I went running, I’d wear this lucky pair of yoga pants with clovers on them,” she recalled. “Every day someone would just happen to run into me along my route with the exact thing I said I needed on my Instagram. I wore those things so much they started to get holes in them.”

At press time, O’Brien reported that she had a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day as three separate strangers shared the extra drinks with her that they’d purchased by mistake.

--

--