Unveiling “Kurenai”

Ben Freeland
1 min readFeb 16, 2016

--

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything here. That’s because I’ve been hard at work on a beast of a project, which I will be unveiling at Dirt Buffet Cabaret #10 on Thursday, February 18.

Kurenai is a period thriller set in Tokyo in 1945–46, in the immediate aftermath of World War II. The book is not yet finished, but I will be reading several excerpts from my working manuscript as part of my workshopping process. Your feedback, as always, is greatly appreciated.

Where: Mile Zero Dance (Spazio Performativo), 10816 95 St., Edmonton, AB
When: Thursday, February 18, 2016 (9:00 p.m.)
How much: $10 or however much you’d care to give to the good people at MZD

More on the book here:

--

--

Ben Freeland

Writer. Communicator. Grammar cop. Distance runner. Historian in the wilderness.