Can’t sit & Meditate? This is what you need to do.

THINQ ON PURPOSE
2 min readAug 20, 2018

--

Meditation, I call a state of “No-mind”. The purest form of conscious awareness. As a meditation practitioner for years, I can say this with confidence that this is the real state in which the mind is designed to be.

But it’s an ultra distracted world out there. Through my work where I help people connect back with their “True Selves” the art of meditation has helped me a lot.

Over time I have found that asking people to sit down for 10 mins each day to practice meditation brings them discomfort as the mind does not surrender. I asked myself, what is more, important for people? Is it forcing themselves to meditate each day or being in a meditative state of mind? Clearly, the answer was the latter. In my endless quest for #REWIRING people, I found a better solution.

Pick up one everyday task, it could be as simple as washing your hands. Start focusing on every minute aspect of it, from water touching your skin, movement of your hands, the soap etc. The idea is “JUST BE THERE IN THE MOMENT” feel the stillness that you experience each time. You can be meditative anywhere.. Take this simple step to tame your mind to work for you & not otherwise..

#REWIREYOURSELF people, it all starts from within.

Talk to me / follow my work here :

https://www.facebook.com/thenehaa/

--

--