12am Design Challenge

Bestman Chidiebere
3 min readApr 23, 2023

--

On the 2nd February I started off my classes to become a UI/UX designer, and it has been such an excitement. I have been immersed with great depth of understanding of apps, websites development and other areas of tech. Weeks into our classes, we started off a daily challenge for about 2weeks, and it helped improve my skills and designing ability. However, we started another design challenge, howbeit, this wasn’t the regular kind of challenge other people engage in, it was a midnight/12am challenge. When it was announced in class, it didn’t seem like a possible feat, but I had to take extra feats to be a part of it. First off, there were seemingly insurmountable mountains before me, the Nigerian nightmare, which is power supply, also, my estate had taken PHCN to court, for which our power supply was disconnected pending the lawsuit. I had to practically sleep out (in a security house of a lounge), in a not so comfortable place just to be a part of the challenge.

This 12am challenge stretched me so much. It put me in a position of trying to do something I care about no matter the odds against me.

This 12am challenge, also brought oneness and encouragement as I get to see other persistent colleagues in the meeting (every night on Google Meet during the challenge)

Some of my designs 👇🏿👇🏿👇🏿

Glassmorphism 👇🏿👇🏿

Redesign of Payday website👇🏿👇🏿

E-Commerce Website👇🏿👇🏿👇🏿

Truly and with a great sense of joy, I am proud of myself, as I’ve seen great improvements in my designing ability. God bless my tutor Kodi for her efforts and to Harvoxx Tech Hub for giving me this opportunity. You may never know how much this knowledge has imparted me.

--

--