Bethsaidso
1 min readMar 10, 2022

They say Rome was not built in a day.

So it is okay to take time out to breathe and process the chaos, the happy times, the people, the things that bring on all the good and bad and scary emotions. I’ve walked throughout life believing I was broken and not perfect.
I believed my imperfections were so imperfect, that I was undeserving of a simple smile, or a Hello, have a good day, are you okay? The hardest of them all, The I love you... Oh how it cuts deep...to my core. It is not the words, but it is the meaning. How people choose to use it to their advantage, for malicious reasons. How a person can say those words and feel the exact opposite about you, or show the exact opposite in actions. Or the Good Morning Sunshine, as if I’m the light in their day, when I feel as if I was a storm cloud about to rain on their parade