February is My Birthday Month

Bonnie Cranmer
2 min readFeb 1, 2023

--

I recently played along on one of those social media list things where you share your favorite ice cream and such. What caught me off guard was my own immediate response to the question ~ what’s your favorite holiday? It’s MY Birthday!

There’s other holidays I enjoy, like Mardi Gras which also happens to be in my birthday month. Last year I had the privilege of finding the baby in the King Cake. Quite an interesting tradition …..

February is also a month of LOVE! I get to share my celebrations with several friends who have birthdays this month, which spreads the love. Never forget to love yourself and those around you. (Link takes you to my friend, Jakki’s special care package this month.) Be your own Valentine!

Then of course, St. Patrick’s Day, and 4/20 then Earth Day, Summer Solstice in June, Fall Equinox in September and Halloween!

Yes, I did ignore quite a few traditional holidays because most have become so commercialized. It’s not that I don’t participate with family and friends who celebrate! It’s that the stuff is too much and I’m here for the love.

Which brings me back to MY Birthday being especially special this year, it’s February 12th, THE SUPERBOWL! AND my team, The Philadelphia EAGLES are playing!!!

I can’t express my excitement and nervousness and determination to be in this once in a lifetime experience. I have no idea where this magical month of February will take me but I KNOW I’ll never be the same!

--

--

Bonnie Cranmer

People, Planet, Prosperity approach to all things, #Green #BeKind Happily working in the creative cannabis/hemp industry, travel on #SmokeyRoads