Inside the World’s Sunniest MBA Program

A recent grad’s experience at the Stanford Business School.

Brian G. Schuster
12 min readJul 28, 2017

Some call it a two-year vacation from work. Others call it an elite business school.

As a 2017 graduate, I’m writing this article to share my experience with considering business school, applying to programs, making the big decision, and what it’s like to study at the Stanford Graduate School of Business (GSB).

The process can be relatively opaque with bits and pieces of data available from Poets & Quants to help fill in the gaps, but I’m hoping that my personal experience can help prospective students (maybe even you) make good, informed choices. Since I’m just one data point out of 18,666 living Stanford MBA alumni, it wouldn’t hurt to check out my classmates’ perspectives on the program to get a fuller picture:

Stanford’s Business School. Source: Wikimedia Commons.

Considering Business School

I remember spending a lot of time in college thinking about what I might want to do after I finished my undergraduate degree — it…

--

--

Brian G. Schuster

Student of the world. NC State / Stanford. Building Cropify.org to connect clean local farmers with busy professionals.