I found something in my old notes, it melted my heart!

Bhuvnesh Sharma
1 min readNov 26, 2023

--

While I am struggling to keep up with everyday writing challenge, somedays when I am not in the mood to write, I search my laptop for previously written articles. I found this write-up from last year when Taliban took back the control of Afghanistan. It is just a short note expressing my helplessness to do anything for the people trapped in that situation.

I don’t know how people are in Afghanistan and what are their beliefs on human lives. But seeing from the distance what they are suffering is just unimaginable. To such an extent that I don’t know how to react. I feel pain in my thoughts but I am unmoved in my emotions, because I am not able to comprehend what it feels like to be in such a situation. The hope and the dreams that the US supported regime showed the people over all these years got crushed in a matter of weeks. This must be a huge trauma. I have been through ups and down in my life and I have taken some too much to my heart but when I imagine what is happening there, my pains/complaints are just a grain of sand in a desert. I have stopped reading news because it makes me more helpless than what I already am. I pray to God to hear the prayers of lakhs of afghans and people worldwide and shower grace.

--

--

Bhuvnesh Sharma

The pot is full, tap is open and words are overflowing. So turned to Medium to make them count. Happy to connect.