CREATING MY FIRST WEB PAGE

Bianca Jatto
2 min readDec 4, 2019

--

HOW I CREATED MY VERY FIRST WEB PAGE

Remember my first publication about my first week in the Lady Devs programme for aspiring female web developers? Am sure you all do!! Well I created my first web page.

First of all, i had to familiarize with html elements and their attributes, then also had to familiarize myself with some css styling attributes which aids in beautifying my web page. After which i registered with a few online html code editors to make my coding more fun one of which is stackblitz.com .

Following the html structure, i started with the head section which i titled “My first webpage”. Then i moved to the body section where i had one heading and a sub heading. A container tag “<div> and image were also introduced in this section, The <div> tag made wrapping of the image easy for manipulation for example without the <div> the image will not align but once introduced formatting becomes easy.

Finally, the text part of the web page which is enclosed in the another <div> was another interesting part of the web page as CSS styles such as line-height{for line spacing},margin{for text border} and some others where introduced.

You can find a link to my web page below guys!!!! Dont forget to give this article a clap below, just click on the clap icon!!! Thanks for reading.

https://stackblitz.com/edit/typescript-4wuasm

--

--